Momma Jon't Know Dack!

My life with a miswired brain, a home business, and a 2-yr old.

Compassion – a Don Charisma Prompt

Leave a comment

This little piece is an answer to a prompt of what we would do if we saw someone in need, not so much as for monetary things, but in need of human interaction and love…

read on guys and dolls…this is my heart being put on there….how I care.

 

Ahem *clears throat and coughs* This post is my heart and soul pouring out here! I actually love making people feel like they aren’t alone, that they ARE special, if at the least let them know they can talk to me and that they are loved/welcome. Part of this comes with nursing…the other is just being a non-self absorbed human being. I’ve sat with patients that were dying because they either didn’t have family or they didn’t care….sat and cried and held their hands while they went to sleep for the last time, because God only knows….I really wouldn’t like to be alone when I leave this world….I want to be surrounded by loved ones ifvat all possible… we all need someone’s love or attention……whether we realize it or not.
Or I love to pick out people who just look like they need a good talk/ friend and just start talking…. and I ALWAYS smile at everyone who passes…you never know when it can turn someone’s day around.

 

I want to also add, anyone that has ever come into my life has always told me that I am a great nurse/mother/friend, etc, I’m not bragging, but that doesn’t mean anything to me, of course it’s awesome to hear the compliments…but what gets me more is the I love you’s….when someone care hold me and tell me they love me it means more to me than anything. 🙂

I’m done,

 Love ya’s

Momma

Author: Momma Jon't Know Dack

Well...I'm a...mom! With a home business, a 2 yr old son, Jack, and an inability to speak without sounding like a drunk. I call it verbal dyslexia... i take the beginning of two words and mix them up, like "that bunk is jad" instead of "that junk is bad". I aim for lots of laughs, lots of love and lots of posts of my superly awesome sauce days. No doubt you'll enjoy. Love, Momma

Leave a Reply

