Momma Jon't Know Dack!

My life with a miswired brain, a home business, and a 2-yr old.

Down with the Sickness

Leave a comment

I know…it’s been a few days again. I’m sorry ya’ll! I’ve literally been down with a sickness 😉 I love Disturbed…anyway. I’ve had a stomach issue, not all better but the doc and I are working on it!

Meanwhile, I have put up some of my upcoming events! See my events tab up top 😉 Woot woot! You can come see me and all my Damsel in Defense awesomeness! No…I won’t hit you with a stun gun….unless you pay me really really well! Muahahaha!

I want to talk to you about jobs and their offers for employment. I’m not working full time at the moment. I’m pretty much stay at home mommy with Jack and do my DamselImage and run my Etsy shop. (Which you all need to check that out too! GunNutDecor, it’s awesome, and not just cuz I say so) But I’ve been getting antsy,

and want to return to work as a nurse,       Image

 

So I started hunting and there is literally nothing in this bohunk area that I can do. My hours are restricted because of baby daddy’s schedule. (No thirds for me) So, ok…I go to an interview for a local campground because they were doing a massive hiring event. I get an intent to hire letter for Housekeeping…paying 8.50/hr…only from April to October…and I’d have to clean cabins and outhouses (major fucking barf).

Image

 

As i sign the intent and send back I get a call from a staffing agency for a nurse wanted. It will be going into a couple of pediatric clients homes to take care of them while parents work. A HELL of lot more than 8.50/hr but not full time…but it WILL be permanent job past October, obviously.

Image

So my dilemma is this…which job do I take? Am I being an asshole for not wanting to take a low paying job when jobs are so hard to come by right now? Or is it ok because I am a trained professional and I deserve to make more? Please, comments would be appreciated!

 

Author: Momma Jon't Know Dack

Well...I'm a...mom! With a home business, a 2 yr old son, Jack, and an inability to speak without sounding like a drunk. I call it verbal dyslexia... i take the beginning of two words and mix them up, like "that bunk is jad" instead of "that junk is bad". I aim for lots of laughs, lots of love and lots of posts of my superly awesome sauce days. No doubt you'll enjoy. Love, Momma

Leave a Reply

